Lunch with Sally Bedell Smith

 

4/20 Sally Bedell Smith

Who: Historian and journalist Sally Bedell Smith.

What: Discussing her new biography, Prince Charles: The Passions and Paradoxes of an Improbable Life.

When: Thursday, 20 April 2017 at Noon.

Where: Rakestraw Books.

Why you should care: From the New York Times bestselling author of Elizabeth the Queen comes the first major biography of Prince Charles in more than twenty years--perfect for fans of The Crown.

Sally Bedell Smith returns once again to the British royal family to give us a new look at Prince Charles, the oldest heir to the throne in more than three hundred years. This vivid, eye-opening biography--the product of four years of research and hundreds of interviews with palace officials, former girlfriends, spiritual gurus, and more, some speaking on the record for the first time--is the first authoritative treatment of Charles's life that sheds light on the death of Diana, his marriage to Camilla, and his preparations to take the throne one day.

We are delighted to welcome you to a lunch event with Sally Bedell Smith. Make your reservations for this free event by calling the shop at (925) 837-7337. Space is limited.

Event date: 
Thursday, April 20, 2017 - 12:00pm
Event address: 
3 Railroad Ave
Danville, CA 94526
Prince Charles: The Passions and Paradoxes of an Improbable Life Cover Image
$32.00
ISBN: 9781400067909
Availability: Backordered
Published: Random House - April 4th, 2017