An Afternoon with Jonathan Stokes

Jonathan Stokes [photo credit: Miles Crawford]Addison Cooke and the Treasure of the Incas "combines the derring-do of Indiana Jones with a genuine archaeological mystery. Stokes brings a cinematic scope to the story. This lively debut promises more seat-of-the-pants thrills for readers who love adventure." (Booklist)

When: Wednesday, 29 March 2017 at 3:30 PM.

Twelve-year-old Addison Cooke just wishes something exciting would happen to him. His aunt and uncle, both world-famous researchers, travel to the ends of the earth searching for hidden treasure, dodging dangerous robbers along the way, while Addison is stuck in school all day.
Luckily for Addison, adventure has a way of finding the Cookes. After his uncle unearths the first ancient Incan clue needed to find a vast trove of lost treasure, he is kidnapped by members of a shadowy organization intent on stealing the riches. Addison's uncle is the bandits' key to deciphering the ancient clues and looting the treasure . . . unless Addison and his friends can outsmart the kidnappers and crack the code first. So it's off to South America, where the excitement, danger, gold, booby traps, and car chases are never-ending

Full of laugh-out-loud moments and nonstop action, and perfect for fans of Indiana Jones or James Patterson's Treasure Hunters series, Addison Cooke and the Treasure of the Incas is sure to strike gold with kid readers.

Join us to welcome Jonathan Stokes at Rakestraw Books on Wednesday, 29 March 2017 at 3:30 PM.

Make your FREE reservation by clicking HERE.

 

 

 

[photo credit: Miles Crawford]

Event date: 
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 - 3:30pm
Event address: 
3 Railroad Ave
Danville, CA 94526
Staff Pick Logo
Addison Cooke and the Treasure of the Incas Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780399173776
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Philomel Books - October 11th, 2016

This was my favorite debut children's novel for the 2016 Christmas season. It's just a smart, funny, exciting pageturner that carried me away one rainy night. Very highly recommended indeed.