• What should I read next?
  • When does the book group meet
  • A Promised Land

Early Reader Recommendations

Recommendations for Ages 5 to 10

Dog Man: Grime and Punishment: From the Creator of Captain Underpants (Dog Man #9) Cover Image
By Dav Pilkey, Dav Pilkey (Illustrator), Dav Pilkey (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781338535624
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Graphix - September 1st, 2020

Captain Underpants and the Revolting Revenge of the Radioactive Robo-Boxers: Color Edition (Captain Underpants #10): Color Edition Cover Image
By Dav Pilkey, Dav Pilkey (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781338347234
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Scholastic Inc. - September 1st, 2020

Staff Pick Badge
Narwhal: Unicorn of the Sea (A Narwhal and Jelly Book #1) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781101918715
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tundra Books - October 4th, 2016

Narwhal and Jelly explore the ocean together and meet other ocean creatures, both big and small. -- Anastasia


Hi, Jack! (A Jack Book #1) Cover Image
By Mac Barnett, Greg Pizzoli (Illustrator)
$9.99
ISBN: 9780593113790
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - September 3rd, 2019

Jack Blasts Off (A Jack Book #2) Cover Image
By Mac Barnett, Greg Pizzoli (Illustrator)
$9.99
ISBN: 9780593113851
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - September 3rd, 2019

Jack at Bat (A Jack Book #3) Cover Image
By Mac Barnett, Greg Pizzoli (Illustrator)
$9.99
ISBN: 9780593113820
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - February 4th, 2020

Jack Goes West (A Jack Book #4) Cover Image
By Mac Barnett, Greg Pizzoli (Illustrator)
$9.99
ISBN: 9780593113882
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - February 4th, 2020

Staff Pick Badge
The Way Home (Owly #1) Cover Image
By Andy Runton, Andy Runton (Illustrator)
$10.99
ISBN: 9781338300659
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Graphix - February 4th, 2020

Many of the forest animals are scared of owls, but Owly becomes best friends with Wormy after he saves him from the river. They go on many adventures and make more friends. -- Anastasia


Staff Pick Badge
Amelia Fang and the Barbaric Ball Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781984848390
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Delacorte Books for Young Readers - July 30th, 2019

Amelia is a young vampire and she goes on many adventures with her friends- a yeti, a reaper, a bouncing pumpkin, and a half vampire-half fairy prince. -- Anastasia


Staff Pick Badge
Klawde: Evil Alien Warlord Cat #1 Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781524787202
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Penguin Workshop - February 26th, 2019

An alien emperor, who looks like a normal house cat, is sent to live on Earth as punishment. -- Anastasia


Staff Pick Badge
InvestiGators Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781250219954
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: First Second - February 25th, 2020

Perfect for fans of Dog Man and Captain Underpants. Mango and Brash solve crimes and crack jokes. A lot of fun! -- Anastasia


Hilo Book 1: The Boy Who Crashed to Earth Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9780385386173
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - September 1st, 2015

Staff Pick Badge
The Creature of the Pines (The Unicorn Rescue Society #1) Cover Image
By Adam Gidwitz, Hatem Aly (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9780735231726
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Puffin Books - August 6th, 2019

Elliot and Uchenna help their teacher, Professor Fauna, save creatures and keep them safe with the hopes of one day finding a real unicorn! -- Anastasia


I Survived the Sinking of the Titanic, 1912 (I Survived #1) Cover Image
By Lauren Tarshis, Scott Dawson (Illustrator)
$4.99
ISBN: 9780545206945
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Scholastic Paperbacks - June 1st, 2010

I Survived The Sinking of the Titanic, 1912 (I Survived Graphic Novel #1): A Graphix Book (I Survived Graphic Novels #1) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781338120912
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Graphix - February 4th, 2020

Star Wars: Jedi Academy Cover Image
By Jeffrey Brown, Jeffrey Brown (Illustrator)
$6.99
ISBN: 9781338552553
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Scholastic Inc. - April 30th, 2019

Soccer School Season 2: Where Soccer Explains (Saves) the World Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781536208757
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Walker Books US - September 10th, 2019

The 26-Story Treehouse: Pirate Problems! (The Treehouse Books #2) Cover Image
By Andy Griffiths, Terry Denton (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9781250073273
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Square Fish - April 7th, 2015