Middle Grade

Menu

books

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Big Shot
Big Shot (Diary of a Wimpy Kid #16)
by Jeff Kinney | Ages 9+

Give the gift guaranteed to get a standing ovation—the new Diary of a Wimpy Kid book from #1 international bestselling author Jeff Kinney! Greg Heffley and sports just don’t mix. But when everything is on the line, will he rise to the occasion?

$14.99
Rowley Jefferson's Awesome Spooky Stories
Rowley Jefferson’s Awesome Friendly Spooky Stories
by Jeff Kinney | Ages 9+

Are you searching for fun and laughter? Scare yourself silly with this instant #1 New York Times bestseller from Jeff Kinney, author of Diary of a Wimpy Kid. You’ll meet zombies, vampires, ghosts, killer strawberries, and more in these comically terrifying tales.

$14.99
The Last Cuentista
The Last Cuentista
by Donna Barba Higuera | Ages 10+

“Higuera (Lupe Wong Won’t Dance) explores how story can awaken empathy, hope, and even resistance in an audience. This is the work of a true cuentista: gripping, euphonious, and full of storytelling magic.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review. 

$17.99
Barb the Last Berzerker
Barb the Last Berzerker
by Dan Abdo and Jason Patt erson | Ages 8+

She-Ra and the Princesses of Power meets Dav Pilkey’s Dog Man in this sidesplitting graphic novel about a young Berzerker who has to rescue her fellow warriors from the evil villain Witch Head before he destroys the world!

$13.99
Out of my Heart
Out of My Heart
by Sharon M. Draper | Ages 10+

Melody faces her fears to follow her passion in this stunning sequel to the acclaimed, NYT bestselling middle grade novel Out of My Mind.

$18.99
Pony
Pony
by R. J. Palacio | Ages 10+

An extraordinary new story from #1 NYT bestselling author, R. J. Palacio, about true friendship and the journey of a lifetime.

$17.99
Barakah Beats
Barakah Beats
by Maleeha Siddiqui | Ages 8+

For fans of The First Rule of Punk and Save Me a Seat, Barakah Beats is a sweet, powerful, and joyous novel about a Muslim girl who finds her voice on her own terms... by joining her school's most popular boy band.

$17.99
Stuntboy in the Meantime
Stuntboy, in the Meantime
by Jason Reynolds, illustrated by Raúl the Third | Ages 7+

From Newbery Medal honoree and #1 NYT bestselling author Jason Reynolds comes a hilarious, hopeful, and action-packed middle grade novel about the greatest young superhero you’ve never heard of, filled with illustrations by Raúl the Third.

$13.99
Pahua and the Soul Stealer
Pahua and the Soul Stealer
by Lori M. Lee | Ages 8+

Bestselling author Rick Riordan presents Lori M. Lee's middle grade debut about a lonely Hmong girl who discovers she's a powerful shaman warrior in this fantasy inspired by Southeast Asian mythology.

$16.99
Hilda
Hilda: The Wilderness Stories
by Luke Pearson | Ages 8+

This deluxe hardcover treasury collects the first two Hilda graphic novels, which inspired the award-winning animated series on Netflix. Features a previously unreleased Woodman comic, behind-the-scenes material, and an all-new cover by creator Luke Pearson!

$29.99
City of Dragons
The Awakening Storm
(City of Dragons #1)

by Jaimal Yogis, illustrated by Vivian Truong | Ages 8+

When Grace is given a gift of a dragon egg she discovers that maybe those wonderful stories about dragons might actually be true. Perfect for fans of the Amulet and Wings of Fire graphic novel series.

$12.99
The Sea Ringed World
The Sea-Ringed Word: Sacred Stories of the Americas
by María Garcia Esperón | Ages 8+

“Hypnotizing...provocative” is how The New York Times describes this collection of sacred stories of the Americas. The Sea-Ringed World—as the Aztecs called it—weaves together vivid language and imagery that begs to be read aloud.

$21.99

read more/buy

Spanish Edition:

Cuentos Sagrados de Ámerica

Paperback | $16.99
Spy School at Sea
Spy School at Sea
by Stuart Gibbs | Ages 8+

In the ninth and latest addition to the New York Times bestselling Spy School series, Ben Ripley faces his nemesis, Murray Hill, on the high seas.

$17.99
Treasury of Magical Tales
Treasury of Magical Tales from Around the World
by Donna Jo Napoli, illustrated by Christina Balit | Ages 8+

Discover timeless fairy tales and other magical stories from countries and cultures across the globe in this stunningly illustrated book for the whole family. Includes a map of the world and fact boxes that add historical, cultural, and geographic context.

$24.99
Black Panther Spell Bound
Black Panther Spellbound
by Ronald L. Smith | Ages 8+

The second book in the hit Black Panther Young Prince series from Ronald L. Smith, recipient of the 2016 Coretta Scott King/ John Steptoe New Talent Author Award.

$16.99
Paradise on Fire
Paradise on Fire
by Jewell Parker Rhodes | Ages 8+

From award-winning and bestselling author Jewell Parker Rhodes comes a powerful coming-of-age survival tale exploring issues of race, class, and climate change.

$16.99

NON-FICTION

Black Ballerina
Black Ballerinas: My Journey to Our Legacy
by Misty Copeland, illustrated by Salena Barnes | Ages 10+

From New York Times bestselling and award-winning author and American Ballet Theatre principal dancer Misty Copeland comes an illustrated nonfiction collection celebrating dancers of color who have influenced her on and off the stage.

$19.99
Without Separation
Without Separation: Prejudice, Segregation, and the Case of Roberto Alvarez
by Larry Dane Brimner, Illustrated by Maya Gonzalez | Ages 7+

This picture book sheds light on an important yet little-known civil rights story about a student whose 1931 battle against racism and school segregation in Lemon Grove, CA, is considered the first time an immigrant community used the courts to successfully fight injustice.

$18.99